Damn Bills

Well, I learned 2 valuable lessons today.
#1. If you don’t pay for your domain name, they WILL shut that shit off and they don’t play around either.

#2. Absolute links have their purpose, but relative links will work no matter what.

Point #2 is REALLY hard to execute though if you don’t know how to get to your site the long way, which took me almost 3 hours today to figure out. Oh well, at least I’m able to access the site again until my site name is live. I also purchased another domain name too, so eventually I’m going to have to find a way to scoot on over to Introspective.com, and slowly retire dark-silhouette. It’s not that D-S has been bad, it’s just annoying to type sometimes.

Anyway, I’ve gone and let all my business out to the world now, and I’m involved in a relationship that I’d never have believed I’d be in. I went around for years with the mantra “I don’t play in the snow” when it came to relationships, but Trish came along and now I see differently. Not to say that the relationship isn’t with it’s own share of drama, but I’ll get into that another day. Point is, I’m really into this girl, in a way I haven’t been in years. The only really troubling factor is that someone else had to be emotionally wounded in order for me to get here. I feel bad that Andrea had to suffer the emotional scarring for this, and I do still love her. I’ve just learned that the heart wants what it wants, but the mind is still in control. Ever onward, ever upward… damn I sound like a commercial now. Well, lemme get to putting relative links in my site code. Later all!

