Zzzzzz…

I like sleep. I treat it almost as if it were a religious experience. If my sleep regimen is set right, I am immune to disease in any and all forms. If it’s not, I am a gestation device for any communicable disease to which I’m exposed. That’s why the approach of impending fatherhood is making me nervous. I’m no longer going to be able to sleep as I want, or entertain myself at leisure. OH NO… I’m going to be at the beck and call of someone that classifies interactive entertainment as a game of “peek-a-boo”. And, while I’m in and expansive club of people that can play video games all throughout the night (provided I can get my sleep elsewhen), I don’t think it’s going to be even remotely the same. Somebody pray for me… and send be a box of Alka-Seltzer Cold.

Leave a Reply

