I’m not dead yet!

EJ was about to hire a private investigator to figure out where I’d been lately. I’ve been going THROUGH over the last week or so, cuz my cable is out, and that’s the only sane way to connect to the internet, until we get access to Verizon’s FIOS service. Mmmm… Fiber to the house. Anyway, I’ll post about the JOYS of the last week a little later… I was clued in to this meme as a way to post SOMETHING, and it seemed like a good idea.

1. What is the total amount of music files on your computer?
I don’t have a legitimate answer, since I have a lot of duplicates after granting access to my computer to a friend. I also have some “legal” downloads that I currently can’t access, becuase I’m not totally sure about my digital rights certificates on the songs. I know I backed them up, but I can’t find them anymore. I’ve got about 3 full copies of my live music files, not count the stuff I backed up and archived (most of the underground stuff that I can barely identify. I’ve got my computer counting copy 2 on my backup drive now… This isn’t counting stuff on T’s computer, or stuff my old roommate downloaded into the spare computer I had set up for him in the basement. So far, looks like I’m still a lightweight, since it only came up with about 17 Gigs of music. I guess I’ll have to try harder, buy some stuff from AllofMP3.com

2.The last CD you bought is:
Confessions – Usher. It was a Christmas present for Squirt. As for myself… dang, I don’t even remember. R Kelly’s Chocolate Factory? Sean Paul – Dutty Rock. I think that’s about right, unless you count mix cd’s, which I don’t think DOES count, cuz I can make those my self more or less.

3.What is the song you last listened to before this message?
Between the Sheets – Isley Brothers, or at least that was the case when I put the Meme together on Monday. Now it’s Wednesday, and the last track I listened to was Doug E. Fresh’s “Keep Risin to the Top”. That was my JAM back in lik ’88!

4. Write down five songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you.
I guess I migh actually have to do 2 lists for this. Songs that mean a lot to me tend to be Gospel songs, or at least Gospel oriented. My faith is major to me.
1. You Called Me Friend – Fred Hammond
2. When I’m With You – Tony Terry
3. The Call – Anointed
4. Running Back To You – Commissioned
5. I Love You Jesus – Ambassador (of Cross Movement)

As for listen to often… I suppose you could just check the list on the right, but I’ll be nice:
1. On Top of Me – Tyrese
2. When You Touch Me – Brandy
3. Gangsta Gangsta – NWA
4. Passin Me By – The Pharcyde
5. Electric Relaxation – A Tribe Called Qwest

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?
Honestly enough, I haven’t the SLIGHTEST idea who I’ll tag next for this. Hell, the longer I waited, the more people that listed ME as people to ding for this thing, so I just had to post so I wouldn’t get flooded with “Post the Meme” requests. If I can think of someone, I’ll post it.

Leave a Reply

