Valentine’s Day? Blech.

So it’s February 14th, Valentine’s Day, the king of the Hallmark holidays.  Personally, I’ve always had a certain measure of disdain for the “holiday”, since it kinda sucks to have a special day to show the people you care about that you care.  Of course, it has it’s benefits I suppose.  It’s an opportunity to go all out and show appreciation.  I got Trish a bottle of a good perfume, since I believe that everyone should have something nice, and I’m tired of her having to wear designer imposters.  She loved it, and I found myself sniffing her all day.  If you’re in the market for a perfume, try CK Euphoria… but not everyone at once.  Would hate for it to become the female “Joop”, and have everyone be able to tell what it is on first whiff.

Currently listening:
Beautifully Human: Words and Sounds, Vol. 2
By Jill Scott
Release date: By 31 August, 2004
Leave a Reply

